Privacy Policy

Please read the following terms of use carefully. It contains vital data
which is related to your rights and obligations, including restrictions that may be applicable to you.

The Sherwood Hotel Co., Ltd. (referred to as “The Sherwood Taipei” or “us” hereafter) very much values all clients’ privacy protection. According to the regulations in Taiwan’s Personal Information Protection Act, we will inform you about the following necessary information:

No.1 Purposes for collecting personal information

We collect your personal information based on the purposes of the relevant services of the Sherwood Taipei, the purposes include:

No.2 The categories of personal information and the influences that will occur to you for not providing them.

We will collect and use the name, ID and passport data, e-mail, contact number, contact address and other necessary personal information relevant to the collection purposes for use in the aforementioned purposes. If you are unwilling to provide the above personal information in full, our hotel may then be unable to provide you with the most comprehensive and quality services, please do understand.

No.3 The regions, targets, duration and methods for the utilization of personal information.

For the personal information provided by you, we will collect and store it in paper as well as computer database forms, and will only use them within the aforementioned purpose scope in the Taiwan region. We will not provide any of the aforementioned information to third parties.

No.4 Rights of the party

According to the regulations of Taiwan’s Personal Information Protection Act, you may consult with our customer service personnel and organize relevant operations during the period when we have your personal information in possession. However, the hotel will have to charge you for the necessary fees.

The content of the rights are as follows: 1. Search or request to browse; 2. Request to provide a copy; 3. Request to add or modify; 4. Request to cease collecting, processing or using; 5. Request to delete.

No.5 Others

We introduce our services via the Sherwood Taipei’s website. When you enter the website, your browser will place the “Session Cookie” on your computer’s random access memory (RAM), this way, the website will be able to determine the browser’s country and language. Any of the personal information such as your name, address and telephone number…etc. will not be stored in the Session Cookie. Secondly, when you leave the website and shut down the browser, Session Cookie will immediately be eliminated from your computer’s RAM. If you set the browser to block cookies, you will then be unable to enter and use the website. The Sherwood Taipei does not use “Persistent Cookies” on the website. If you wish to learn more about Cookies and the usage, please look up http://www.microsoft.com/info/cookies.htm.

No.6 與其他網站連結

請注意,我們網站可能提供您到非台北西華飯店經營的其他網站之連結,這些網站的隱私政策可能不同於台北西華飯店。雖然這些網站並未與台北西華飯店分享任何個人資料,但我們建議您在提供任何個人資料前,先查閱這些網站的隱私政策。

No.7 Security

When you propose a query to the Sherwood Taipei online, the website will use SSL encryption technology for encryption, therefore it is almost impossible that your information will be stolen or intercepted when transmitted through the internet to the Sherwood Taipei’s internal website located behind the most advanced firewall. Regrettably, it is not possible to guarantee 100% safety for any data transmission on the internet. Therefore, although we have done our best to protect your personal information, we are still unable to guarantee complete security for this information. We cannot promise we have the ability to prevent your information from getting lost, been abused or modified, and regarding the loss due to any of these loss, abuse or modification, we do not hold responsibilities towards you or any other third party. The importance of security to us is no less than you, hence the Sherwood Taipei will continue to search and implement the most advanced safety measures in order to ensure the safety of your personal information.

When you propose queries or comments to the Sherwood Taipei via the website, it means that you have agreed to allow the Sherwood Taipei to collect the relevant information.
If you have any query or comment towards the privacy policy of the website or the Sherwood Taipei, please contact us via sherwood@sherwood.com.tw.

GO TOP

隐私权政策

请仔细阅读以下使用条款,其中包含与您权利义务有关且非常
重要的资讯,包括可能适用于您的限制。

西华大饭店股份有限公司(下称「台北西华饭店」或「我们」)非常重视所有客户的隐私权保护。依据台湾个人资料保护法之规定,我们将告知您下列必要事项:

No.1 个人资料搜集目的

我们基于提供台北西华饭店之相关服务之目的搜集您的个人资料,该目的包含:

No.2 个人资料之种类及不提供将对您造成的影响

我们将搜集及利用您提供的姓名、身分及护照证件资料、电子信箱、连络电话、联络地址及其他与搜集目的具必要关联性之个人资料为上述目的所用。若您不愿意完整提供上开个人资料,本饭店可能无法提供您最完整、优质的服务,敬请见谅。

No.3 个人资料利用的地区、对象、期间、及方式

对于您所提供之个人资料,我们将以纸本及电脑资料库档案方式搜集、保存并仅在台湾地区于上述目的范围内做利用,我们不会将上述任何资料提供给第三方。

No.4 当事人权利

依台湾个人资料保护法规定,您得于我们保有您个人资料之期间内,向客服人员洽询并办理相关作业,惟本饭店得酌收必要成本费用。

权利内容如下:1.查询或请求阅览;2.请求提供复制本;3.请求补充或更正;4.请求停止搜集、处理或利用;5.请求删除

No.5 其他

我们透过台北西华饭店网站介绍我们的服务。当您进入本网站,您的浏览器会将「Session Cookie」放到您电脑的随机存取记忆体上,如此网站便能判断浏览者的国家和语言。您的姓名、地址或电话号码等任何个人资料,均不会储存在 Session Cookie中。再者,当您离开网站并关闭浏览器时,Session Cookie会立即从您电脑的随机存取记忆体中消失。若您将浏览器设定成封锁cookies,您将无法进入并使用本网站。台北西华饭店并未在网站上使用「Persistent Cookies」。如欲进一步了解Cookies及其使用,请查阅 http://www.microsoft.com/info/cookies.htm 。

No.6 与其他网站连结

请注意,我们网站可能提供您到非台北西华饭店经营的其他网站之连结,这些网站的隐私政策可能不同于台北西华饭店。虽然这些网站并未与台北西华饭店分享任何个人资料,但我们建议您在提供任何个人资料前,先查阅这些网站的隐私政策。

No.7 安全保障

当您在线上向台北西华饭店提出询问时,您的个人资料在透过网际网路传输前,本网站会使用SSL加密技术来加密,因此您的资料在经过网际空间,传输到位在最先进防火墙背后的台北西华饭店内部网路时,几乎不可能遭到窃取或拦截。遗憾的是,网际网路上的任何资料传输都无法保证是100%安全的,所以虽然我们已尽力保护您的个人资料,但无法保证这些资料受到完全的保障。我们不保证有能力防止您的资料遗失、遭到滥用或改变,且关于任何此等遗失、滥用或改变所造成的损失,我们对您或任何第三方均没有责任。安全保障对我们的重要性绝不亚于您,因此台北西华饭店将继续寻求并实行最先进的安全措施,来确保您个人资料的安全性。

当您透过本网站向台北西华饭店提出询问或评论时,即表示您同意让台北西华饭店搜集相关资料。
若您对本网站或台北西华饭店的隐私政策有任何疑问或评论,请透过sherwood@sherwood.com.tw联络我们。

GO TOP